Skip to content

Cleveland County

Cleveland County Courthouse
Cleveland County Oklahoma

Cleveland County Courthouse
201 S. Jones, Suite 300
Norman, Oklahoma 73069-6097
(405) 321-8268

Square Miles
County Residents
County Seat Residents
Cleveland County is located between McClain County and Oklahoma County. Norman is the county seat, the home of the University of Oklahoma and the largest city in the district.
Cleveland County extends north to South 89th St. in Oklahoma City, covering the Moore area and a large part of south Oklahoma city. Moore is the second largest urban area in the district.

There are two major Department of Correction facilities located in Cleveland County:

Also located in Cleveland County, both in Norman, are two mental health facilities:

The Cleveland County staff consists of approximately 50 staff members including the First Assistant Jennifer Austin, A.D.A.s, support staff, investigators, interns, and part-time employees.